Sign In Forgot Password

Sunday School

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, April 18, 2021 6 Iyyar 5781

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMWoodland Park, Deerfield

2. Sunday, April 25, 2021 13 Iyyar 5781

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMWoodland Park, Deerfield

3. Sunday, May 2, 2021 20 Iyyar 5781

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMWoodland Park, Deerfield

4. Sunday, May 9, 2021 27 Iyyar 5781

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMWoodland Park, Deerfield

5. Sunday, May 16, 2021 5 Sivan 5781

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMWoodland Park, Deerfield
Past Sessions
Sunday, April 11, 2021 29 Nisan 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Woodland Park, Deerfield
Sunday, March 14, 2021 1 Nisan 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, March 7, 2021 23 Adar 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, February 28, 2021 16 Adar 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, February 21, 2021 9 Adar 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, February 14, 2021 2 Adar 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, February 7, 2021 25 Shevat 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, January 31, 2021 18 Shevat 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, January 24, 2021 11 Shevat 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, December 13, 2020 27 Kislev 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, December 6, 2020 20 Kislev 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, November 22, 2020 6 Kislev 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, November 15, 2020 28 Cheshvan 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, November 8, 2020 21 Cheshvan 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, November 1, 2020 14 Cheshvan 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, October 25, 2020 7 Cheshvan 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, October 18, 2020 30 Tishrei 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - ZOOM
Sunday, October 4, 2020 16 Tishrei 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 27, 2020 9 Tishrei 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 20, 2020 2 Tishrei 5781 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 13, 2020 24 Elul 5780 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

All Kol Hadash Youth Education programming is on Sunday Mornings

All Kol Hadash spring classes will be in-person outdoors, weather permitting.  Like in the fall, if there is inclement weather, class will be virtual (you will be notified through Remind by 7:30am).  We will be at Woodland Park in Deerfield, near the intersection of Wilmot Road & Hertel Lane.  Please use the parking lot accessible from Hertel Lane.  Woodland park addresses many of the issues we faced at Brickyards — there is a larger pavilion with picnic tables, more open and flat grassy area, and, these spaces are father away from the sports fields (and, there are no freight trains!).  If possible, please bring a foldable chair (aka Ravinia chair) which your child can open and close on their own.

SUNDAY SCHOOL & HEBREW LEARNING: We have weekly Sunday School class for Kindergarten through Confirmation. Our classes are: K/1st grade, 2nd/3rd grade, 4th/5th grade, 6th/7th grade, and 8th/9th/10th grade Confirmation. Sunday School is at 9:30-11:30am with the exception of 6th/7th grade students who have Mitzvah Prep Class until 12:00pm. Our 5th grade students have Individual Hebrew Tutoring in half-hour sessions, which are scheduled by parents (either at Sunday School before class or during the week at our Tutor's office).

PARENT-TOT: Preschool Jewish Discovery, our enrichment class for 2-6 year olds with a grown-up, meets monthly -- it is free and open to everyone.

FAMILY PROGRAMS: On many Sundays, our whole school -- students, teachers, and families -- come together to celebrate Jewish holidays as well as for special programs on Jewish culture, community service activities and more.

 

SUNDAY SCHOOL TRY OUT:

We welcome non-members to join us - there is no expectation of a commitment by coming to this program.

Are you thinking about how to expose your children to Jewish culture and identity? Your family is welcome to ‘try out’ our Sunday School by visiting their grade’s class for the day. Kol Hadash Humanistic Congregation holds weekly Sunday School classes for students in Kindergarten through Confirmation. Each class has a well-defined curriculum, covering topics in Jewish history, literature and culture. We encourage children to value their Jewish identity and to think for themselves. Our whole school -- students, teachers, and families -- come together to celebrate Jewish holidays as well as for special programs on Jewish culture, community service activities and more.

 

Questions to Youth Education Director Ilana Shaffer at youthed@kolhadash.com or 773-209-8266

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, April 15 2021 3 Iyyar 5781