Sign In Forgot Password

Sunday School

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, January 29, 2023 7 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

2. Sunday, February 5, 2023 14 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

3. Sunday, February 12, 2023 21 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

4. Sunday, February 19, 2023 28 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

5. Sunday, February 26, 2023 5 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

6. Sunday, March 5, 2023 12 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

7. Sunday, March 12, 2023 19 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

8. Sunday, March 19, 2023 26 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

9. Sunday, April 16, 2023 25 Nisan 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

10. Sunday, April 23, 2023 2 Iyar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

11. Sunday, April 30, 2023 9 Iyar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School

12. Sunday, May 7, 2023 16 Iyar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:30 AMDeerfield High School
Past Sessions
Sunday, January 22, 2023 29 Tevet 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, January 15, 2023 22 Tevet 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, December 18, 2022 24 Kislev 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, December 11, 2022 17 Kislev 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, December 4, 2022 10 Kislev 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, November 20, 2022 26 Cheshvan 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, November 13, 2022 19 Cheshvan 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, November 6, 2022 12 Cheshvan 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, October 30, 2022 5 Cheshvan 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, October 23, 2022 28 Tishrei 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, October 9, 2022 14 Tishrei 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, October 2, 2022 7 Tishrei 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, September 25, 2022 29 Elul 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, September 18, 2022 22 Elul 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Sunday, September 11, 2022 15 Elul 5782 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Deerfield High School
Kol Hadash's Youth Education is a once-a-week program - we meet weekly on Sunday Mornings.
 
SUNDAY SCHOOL: We have weekly Sunday School class at 9:30-11:30am for Kindergarten through 9th Grade Confirmation.  
 
HEBREW LEARNING: Our 5th grade students initially learn Hebrew through Individual Tutoring in half-hour sessions, which families schedule at their convenience directly with our Tutor. In 6th grade, our students further their Hebrew learning at Sunday School in Rabbi Adam Chalom’s B Mitzvah Prep class. In preparation for their B Mitzvah, our students will again meet with our Hebrew Tutor for individual sessions.
 
ADULT-TOT: Our enrichment class for 2-6 years olds with a grown-up, Preschool Jewish Discovery, meets monthly on Sundays at 10:30-11:30am. It is free and open to everyone - come once or every month!
 
FAMILY PROGRAMS: About one Sunday a month, our whole school -- students, teachers, families, and guests -- come together to celebrate Jewish holidays as well as for special programs on Jewish culture, community service activities and more. Please join us to celebrate the Jewish holidays - our family programs are free and open to everyone!
 
SUNDAY SCHOOL TRY OUT:
Wondering whether we are a fit for your family? We welcome you to join us to find out - there is no expectation of a commitment.
Are you thinking about how to expose your children to Jewish culture and identity? Your family is welcome to ‘try out’ our Sunday School by visiting their grade’s class for the day. Kol Hadash Humanistic Congregation holds weekly Sunday School classes for students in Kindergarten through 9th grade Confirmation. Each class has a well-defined curriculum, covering topics in Jewish history, literature and culture. We encourage children to value their Jewish identity and to think for themselves. Each month, our whole school -- students, teachers, and families -- come together to celebrate Jewish holidays as well as for special programs on Jewish culture, community service activities and more.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Questions to Youth Education Director Ilana Shaffer at youthed@kolhadash.com or 773-209-8266
 
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, January 27 2023 5 Sh'vat 5783