Sign In Forgot Password

Sunday School

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, March 10, 2024 30 Adar I 5784

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

2. Sunday, March 17, 2024 7 Adar II 5784

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

3. Sunday, April 14, 2024 6 Nisan 5784

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

4. Sunday, April 21, 2024 13 Nisan 5784

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

5. Sunday, April 28, 2024 20 Nisan 5784

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

6. Sunday, May 5, 2024 27 Nisan 5784

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Past Sessions
Sunday, March 3, 2024 23 Adar I 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, February 25, 2024 16 Adar I 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, February 18, 2024 9 Adar I 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, February 11, 2024 2 Adar I 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, February 4, 2024 25 Sh'vat 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, January 28, 2024 18 Sh'vat 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, January 21, 2024 11 Sh'vat 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, January 14, 2024 4 Sh'vat 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, December 17, 2023 5 Tevet 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, December 10, 2023 27 Kislev 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, December 3, 2023 20 Kislev 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, November 19, 2023 6 Kislev 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, November 12, 2023 28 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, November 5, 2023 21 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, October 29, 2023 14 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, October 22, 2023 7 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, October 15, 2023 30 Tishrei 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, October 8, 2023 23 Tishrei 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 24, 2023 9 Tishrei 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 17, 2023 2 Tishrei 5784 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 10, 2023 24 Elul 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Kol Hadash's Youth Learning is a once-a-week program - we meet weekly on Sunday Mornings.
 
SUNDAY SCHOOL: We have weekly Sunday School class at 9:30-11:30am for First Grade through Ninth Grade Confirmation.  
 
HEBREW LEARNING: Our 5th grade students initially learn Hebrew through Individual Tutoring in half-hour sessions, which families schedule at their convenience directly with our Tutor. In 6th grade, our students further their Hebrew learning at Sunday School in Rabbi Adam Chalom’s B Mitzvah Prep class. In preparation for their Hebrew reading at their B Mitzvah, our students will again meet with our Hebrew Tutor for individual sessions.
 
ADULT-TOT: Once a month, we have our adult-tot enrichment programs - See, Sing, Celebrate for children up to age 2 at 10:30-11:30 am and Jewish Discovery for children ages 3-6 at 9:30-10:30 am. Both programs are open to everyone with advance registration - free for Kol Hadash members and $10 per class for all others.
 
FAMILY PROGRAMS: About one Sunday a month, our whole school -- students, teachers, families, and guests -- come together to celebrate Jewish holidays as well as for special programs on Jewish culture, community service activities and more. Please join us to celebrate the Jewish holidays - our family programs are free and open to everyone!
 
SUNDAY SCHOOL TRY OUT:
Wondering whether we are a fit for your family? We welcome you to join us to find out - there is no expectation of a commitment.
Are you thinking about how to expose your children to Jewish culture and identity? Your family is welcome to ‘try out’ our Sunday School by visiting their grade’s class for the day. Kol Hadash Humanistic Congregation holds weekly Sunday School classes for students in First Grade through Ninth Grade Confirmation. Each class has a well-defined curriculum, covering topics in Jewish history, literature and culture. We encourage children to value their Jewish identity and to think for themselves. Each month, our whole school -- students, teachers, and families -- come together to celebrate Jewish holidays as well as for special programs on Jewish culture, community service activities and more.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Questions to Youth Education Director Ilana Shaffer at youthed@kolhadash.com or 773-209-8266
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, March 4 2024 24 Adar I 5784